Any Techniques for Adding Secondary Storyforms?

This post is deleted.

I’m no expert, so forgive my always raising my hand to get involved (it will help me learn!) but my thinking is that for a B story like you described, you could:

Use the exact same storyform and have two characters fill the role (MC is a perspective, not a person.)

Create a second storyform and give it less emphasis

OR maybe what you’re describing is meant to be the Influence character? I don’t know that an influence character needs to deal with exactly the same problem, but the influence character is meant to be a person (or group of people, etc.) that is the same on one axis, and different on another — someone with an approach to their problems that challenges the MC’s approach directly or indirectly (by observing the impact of their approach relative to the MC’s approach)

This post is deleted.

This post is deleted.

One thing you could do for this kind of thing is to have the subplot be an indicator for the main plot. The example I’m thinking about is Inside Out: the “real” story is Joy and Sadness trying to get back to Emotional HQ, but there are two subplots. Fear, Anger, and Disgust fight and bicker amongst themselves, demonstrating how poorly they work without Joy and Sadness, and Riley struggles with her new life in California, demonstrating how badly she needs Joy and Sadness to get back. If we want to talk in Dramatica terms, the Fear/Anger/Disgust subplot would be the Forewarnings (or maybe Prerequisites), and Riley’s would be the Consequence.