The Island (2005)

This is my first attempt at discovering a storyform.

The Island

Starring Ewan Mcgregor and Scarlett Johansson. If you’re interested, I encourage anyone to watch the film and have Dramatica open while you do it. Please let me know what you think; I rather enjoyed it, and would like to see if anyone has any thoughts about what’s missing here, or in the film itself. (also, if anyone has any notes on my formatting, please share) Thanks :slight_smile:

Main Character

Resolve: Steadfast (Lincoln is steadfast in his pursuit for the truth and his own self-preservation)
Growth: Stop (Lincoln is waiting for everything to stop, the lies, the deception, his friend’s death, and the cloning to shut down; a chip on his shoulder he sees through to the final act)
Approach: Be-er (Lincoln DOES many things and I’m still up in the air about this. I let Dramatica fill in the empty space, so I can only say for this to be a complete story, that Lincoln does more being, than doing as his go-to form of approach. He changes himself, before his environment. He sneaks around before breaking out. Being inquisitive, curious, and questioning his surroundings, he doesn’t force his surroundings to change, so much as changes himself to be what he needs to be in the situation; playing the role of doctor in act 1, and becoming his own sponsor in Act 3; or by putting himself in a different environment)
PS Style: Intuitive (I know right, this just keeps getting better and better. He sees things as part of a whole, in lieu of his own questioning nature that something isn’t “right”, he sees the clues that fit together: Route 36(?) from his box of matches to the road sign, and does/knows things that he has no experience with (driving a motorcycle, skilled artist, knows Latin; dare I say, has intuitive dreams? Sorry, I’m reaching)

OS Plot Dynamics