Dramatica experts, help me please!

Hi,
I am a television writer from India. I am trying to use dramatica for my writings. The theory is mind boggling and quite inspiring. But having said that, am still unable to apply the dramtica elements in my writing.
Here is where I am stuck . Please guide…!

So I am trying to crack the spine of the story using dramatica. And here is what i am trying to do… i think i am doing it all wrong. so the players want to achieve (Goal) so that they could solve the (Problem) of the os story. And to achieve goal they have to fulfill certain Requirements and to get to the requirements they would have to fulfill certain (Pre-rquisites), and the rule of the game is ( Preconditions). That means operating under the rule of the game they have to fulfill (Pre-requisites) which will help them get to the r( Requirement) which is needed for the goal to be fulfilled. But they are unable to fulfill the (Requirements) because they are looking at ( Symptom) acting with ( Response), since that is not the real story problem , so the the requirements that they are fulfilling is not getting the ( goal) so not solving the (Problem) and the journey of finding the (Requirement) is through the OS signposts.
That means signposts are progression of the assembling of requirements right…?.
I mean the os signposts.
Now the MC perspective, the MC is personally trapped in his concern, and is driven by Problem. in my story he is a steadfast character, so he is looking at symptom as problem and trying to tackle it with response…
So probably , his signpost is the journey of how he is encountered with symptom and he is countering it with response. Right?
MC is encountered by IC who is showing him different way to solve his problem. But since he is steadfast character, he does not look as problem as problem. SO the IC keeps on trying, to push him to see problem as problem. and actually Impact character’s symptom and response is his signposts.