My talking points, Storytelling and Problem Solving with Dramatica

So I have used Dramatica to create a speech for a talk I will be giving in the capital city Kampala of my Country Uganda. I’m no expert on Dramatica but I’ve tried my best to keep accuracy to the theory based on the theory book and articles and videos from Melanie Anne Phillips and @jhull. @TerryVog probably this can give you an example of how to apply Dramatica to non fiction writing,

I personally experimenting with applying Dramatica to all forms of communication. I didn’t use the software to come up with my talking points.

Topic: Storytelling and Problem Solving with Dramatica Theory of Story

Signpost One

Point One

Learning – What is a story? Raise your hand, can anyone here define what a story is? What is your favorite story at the moment? What are you watching at the moment? Is it what is happening at the world cup or elsewhere? Why do you like that story? - Consider

Point two –

Progress – I will define what a story is according to dramatica. Reconsider – how dramatica defines a story

Point three

Feeling – Conscious – Contemplation - Raise your hand if you are facing a certain problem or challenge in your life. Raise your hand if you’ve ever faced a problem or challenge in your lifetime. -

Point four

Logic – Conceiving I present the idea that a problem is not a real thing. It is how we look at problems that makes them a problem. - Do you all agree? - Let’s take an issue like sexual harassment. - Do you think sexual harassment is a problem?