Acts order (Types) and Influence Character's impact

Hi,

I’m new to Dramatica, and I have a couple of simple questions for starters.

I’m looking at the part where each “act” is supposed to explore one of the 4 Class Types. One of these Types however has a special significance; it’s the throughline’s Concern. Is that specific Type supposed to come last, as a sort of aim or final destination, or can the 4 Types be explored in whichever order the author chooses? (Not looking for an absolute rule here, but any opinion you might have on what makes more sense or what is more common, for whatever reason.)

Also, the theme of the IC throughline is repeatedly defined around the impact the IC has on the MC. In the case of a Steadfast MC, though, it’s the IC who changes under the MC’s influence, right? So, when I’m trying to define theme, can I switch the phrasing to “the impact the MC has on the IC” in my mind for clarity? Would that still be a correct way to understand Dramatica?

Here’s an example, going back to Types in the 4 acts of my IC throughline : I’ve classified the throughline as Manipulation/Thought processes, which means I’m working with Being, Becoming, Conceptualizing and Conceiving.

Initially I was trying to come up with ways in which the IC impacted my MC’s being, becoming, etc. But, since out of the pair it’s the IC who’s undergoing a transformation, it seems to make more sense to think of the ways in which the MC forces the IC to develop a plan, conceive an idea, play a role, then change his nature. It fits better with my story such as it is, anyway (already drafted, needs fixing).

Last one: please let me know if I’m not posting this in the appropriate category. I picked one to the best of my understanding, but I’m still not sure!

And thank you for all and any replies. :smiley: