Eating Worms for Inspiration. Good or Bad?

I promise, I swear, there’s a reason behind all this. Please forgive the poor taste, but I’ve never been particularly good with the subtle stuff.

THE STORY:

So here I am, banging my head on my desk, trying to write a great screenplay, but it’s going nowhere.

Then you show up, beautiful glorious muse and tell me, “Here, inspiration to help you along.”

I start typing, everything’s brilliant, “Wow! I’m a writer!” But then I get to the fourth act and everything stops. I can’t write anymore.

Again, you show up, only this time you say, “If you want to finish your screenplay, you’ll have to eat a bowl of live worms.” And I say, “Fine. Okay. I’ll do it. Anything to be a writer.”

So the next thing I know, I’m sitting in front of a bowl filled with slimy, wriggling worms, but I can’t bring myself to do it. It’s just too revolting.

So I decide to trick you and buy some red liquorish, put it in the bowl and start eating. “Mm,” I say, “yummy worms!”

But you, being an all knowing muse, catch me trying to trick you and state, “Either you eat the worms, or you’ll never write another word again.”

Faced with my dilemma, I ask, “Can I at least get a glimpse at the fourth act BEFORE I eat the worms?”

You grant me my wish, I see the fourth act and it’s… well, not all that great. So I think it over, asking myself, “Is this really worth all this trouble?”

So again, I ask another question, “Will eating these worms help me write more than just this one story?” With a smile, you answer, “Eat the worms and find out.”

Again I hesitate, but finally turn to the bowl filled with disgusting worms, grab a fist full and stuff them in my mouth. As I chew, I say to myself, “I might not be writing a great screenplay, and I might never write anything worth a damn, but at least I’m trying.”

THE QUESTION:

What kind of ending is this? Is it a success / good, or a success / bad ending?